COVID 19: Beyond the US and China

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• COVID 19: Beyond the US and China

This is way beyond the threads we have posted already, which focus on the US and to a lesser extent China and India.
    Trust me?
    I'm an economist!

The best economic thinking on what’s happening, as of March 18, 2020. Serious stuff.

Mitigating the COVID Economic Crisis: Act Fast and Do Whatever It Takes,
    Richard Baldwin and Beatrice Weder di Mauro, editors, (free)

https://voxeu.org/content/mitigating...tever-it-takes

Introduction
    Richard Baldwin and Beatrice Weder di Mauro

1 So far, so good: And now don't be afraid of moral hazard
    Charles Wyplosz

2 Flattening the pandemic and recession curves
    Pierre-Olivier Gourinchas

3 Limiting the economic fallout of the coronavirus with large targeted policies
    Gita Gopinath

4 Italy, the ECB, and the need to avoid another euro crisis
    Olivier Blanchard

5 The EU must support the member at the centre of the COVID-19 crisis

Alberto Alesina and Francesco Giavazzi

6 Helicopter money: The time is now
    Jordi Gali

7 What the stock market tells us about the consequences of COVID-19

Stefano Ramelli and Alexander Wagner

8 Ten keys to beating back COVID-19 and the associated economic pandemic
    Shang-Jin Wei

9 Saving China from the coronavirus and economic meltdown: Experiences and lessons
    Yi Huang, Chen Lin, Pengfei Wang and Zhiwei Xu

10 China's changing economic priorities and the impact of COVID-19
    Jonathan Anderson

11 Singapore's policy response to COVID-19
    Danny Quah

12 The experience of South Korea with COVID-19
    Inkyo Cheong

13 COVID-19: Europe needs a catastrophe relief plan
    Agnès Bénassy-Quéré, Ramon Marimon, Jean Pisani-Ferry, Lucrezia Reichlin, Dirk Schoenmaker and Beatrice Weder di Mauro

14 The COVID-19 bazooka for jobs in Europe

Luis Garicano

15 The monetary policy package: An analytical framework
    Philip R. Lane