Trust me?
    I'm an economist!

2020 Presidential Candidates

The Declared and The "Interested"

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)
    Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI)
    Sen. Kamala Harris (D-CA)
    Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)
    Former HUD Secretary Julian Castro (D-TX)
    Rep. Johh Delaney (D-MD)
    State Senator Richard Ojeda (D-WV)
    Vice President Joe Biden (D-DE)
    Sen. Michael Bennet (D-CO)
    Sen Cory Booker (D-NJ)
    Mayor Bill deBlasio (D-NY)
    Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-NH)

Sen. Bob Corker (R-TN)
    Former Sen. Jeff Flake (R-AZ)
    Gov. John Kasich (R-OH)
    Gov. Larry Hogan (R-MD)
    Trust me?
    I'm an economist!

Comment

Hopefully someone runs against Trump, and only one person against Trump. Last thing the GOP needs is another three-ring circus in the primaries. I'd say Kasich or Romney are the best positioned at the moment, though I like Kasich's general election chances better than Romney. I don't expect Trump to lose, but it's definitely worth a shot.

On the Dem side, I'm looking more towards Harris/Booker with Gillibrand in the third place seat. I think Booker/Harris both have the possibility of picking up elite support and still appealing to most of the Millennial voters who are looking for the cool, new thing, at least enough to offset the people who will be turned off by some of their negatives while in office (liberals on my FB seem to have questions about Harris' prosecutorial practices, and Booker is a typical NJ senator with typical corporate baggage).

I think Warren has enough steam in NH/Iowa to keep going, but I expect she'll run into disappointing results unless she has an all-star campaign. My feeling is that the money is more comfortable aligning behind someone less left-wing than her.
      "The great questions of the day will not be settled by means of speeches and majority decisions but by iron and blood"-Otto Von Bismarck

Comment