Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How would the recovery come about?

I'm not exactly au fait with economics.

What circumstances would cause the recovery to occur, theoretically and practically speaking? The market bottoming out? A war?

When capitol is in the hands of consumers so they can spend it and create demand again. Strangely wealth is more concentrated in the USA or was in the Summer anyway than at anytime since 1929. Right now the people that are secure in their jobs are too scared to spend the money they have. I'm no expert but the experts got us here
    Where free unions and collective bargaining are forbidden, freedom is lost.”
    ~Ronald Reagan

Comment

experts are expert at leeching off the public and taking bribes from the special interests to spread their expertly biased commentary :))
      Originally from Sochi, Russia.

Comment

Originally posted by Silent Hunter View Post

What circumstances would cause the recovery to occur, theoretically and practically speaking? The market bottoming out? A war?
        War? No...It will end with the rise of China as the world superpower. It will go a little bit tough but at the end that is where it heads to. China will than invest in the US and the US will be China.

Comment

Obama will spend us out of this recession.
          "Only Nixon can go to China." -- Old Vulcan proverb.

Comment

Originally posted by Silent Hunter View Post

Well

A correction within a number of markets was long overdue.

Real-Estate market is certainly seeing a huge correction now. Prices just couldn't keep going up.

Similarly the market will sooner or later see a correction in terms of personal loans, credit cards and car loans.

Banks around the world lent money in the past few years without actually checking if customers could actually afford the repayments or not.

It is only a matter of time before the likes of Bofa start reporting on these bad debts.