X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am Proud to be Chinese

I am Chinese.

25 years old. Female.

I am studying in the University as a postgraduate.

As a Chinese, May I ask you westerners a few questions?

1. Are you living in China or have you been in China for some time? If the answer is NO, then on What basis are you accusing the CCP? So, stop considering yourselves always right. It offended us, ture Chinese.

2. Do you know that your nations achieved industralization at least 100 years earlier than China? Please believe that 100 years later, Chinese people will enjoy much more so-called human rights than you.

3. Why do you like to have an oar in everyman's boat? Please! Iraq, Ireland and innumerable such affairs are not enough for you to make a racket?

4. How do you know Chinese people are oppressed by the CCP? Funny. My whole family live a much better life than ten years ago. The so-called human rights and freedom are meaningless to common Chines people. We just want to enjoy a rich, peacefull life. And the CCP have done quite well to fullfill these demands. And if you have been in China, you will find that the most majority hold the same opinion with me.

5. You always think the western political system is much better than ours, ok, the last question : apply the US political system to china, in which there are at least 1.3billion people, 56 differet peoples, and with all the unfriendly capitalism neighbours, and with the Taiwan, Tibet ,and Xinjiang issues,, are you sur you can deal with it much better than the CCP???

All my classmates and friends are fury about the Dalai Lama. We all know that CCP has many defects, and in our home, we often criticize it just like you criticize the Washington. But when it comes to such sovereign issues, we chinese people will regard the CCP as the embodiment of our motherland , and we will try our best to guard her, even the price maybe our young lives.