This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How are flashbangs made?

Hi, does anyone know how flashbangs are made? I always thought it was a really strong light bulb in there. Is there any chemicals?

Chemicals in a flashbang? I don't think so... I'm no expert, it typically looks like: It only temporarily blinds vision and suppresses your hearing.
    Life and death come and go like marionettes dancing on a table. Once their strings are cut, they easily crumble

Comment

Originally posted by KONTAKT ERA
      Hi, does anyone know how flashbangs are made? I always thought it was a really strong light bulb in there. Is there any chemicals?
      The most common Diversionary Devices or flash bangs currently in widespread use contain a metal powder that violently combines with a salt containing oxygen. When this mixture — aluminum and potassium perchlorate — is ignited by a grenade-style fuse, an explosion takes place within the body of the device. Hence a Flash and Bang"upto 170 decibels in a 5 feet radius" (High Temprature)! Most Common devices do explode or atleast crack their shell, hence are not really non-lethal and are classified less than lethal.

The most popular non-lethal device is the XM84:
      Nomenclature: Grenade, hand, non-lethal (stun) M84
      NSN: 1330-01-459-8141
      DODIC: GG09
      Fuse: M201A1 with a delay time of 1.0 to 2.3 seconds.
      Payload: Pyrotechnic metal-oxidant mix of Magnesium & Ammonium
      Packaging: 3 Grenades per M19A1 metal container; 4 M19A1’s per wire bound box.
      Hazard Classification: 1.4G
      Weights: Grenade 0/a 13.2 ounces payload charge: 4.5 grams
      Diameter: 1.73 inches
      Length: 5.25 inches